Peg People Family

My little girl loves to play with little people and dolls.  I wanted to give her a little family set to play with and I have long admired the way that peg dolls look.  I painted this little set.

I was surprised by how hard it was to get some of the details right.  I started with the heads and was glad I did because I had to redo a few of them several times!

Then I added the clothes, starting with basic colors and shapes.

Finally, I added in the little details.  I’m really happy with how they turned out and so is my little pumpkin.  She has been carrying them around and having them do things.

Do you like the house they are in?  It’s actually a horse barn but I got it used and it didn’t have any horses.  So, dollhouse!  I may add curtains.

6 thoughts on “Peg People Family

  1. Thank you! I used acrylic paint. My daughter is past the point of putting everything in her mouth so I wasn't too worried about the paint type.

    Like

  2. I'm a big fan of the simple toys. We have a few of the noisier electronic ones, but I usually pick out the simple ones. And lots of craft supplies 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment